What VaultMe will copy to your destination account (and what it won’t)

You can select what VaultMe will copy

VaultMe will copy everything it can from your source Google account unless you change the selections under your source account on the VaultMe App ‐ You can change the selections by unchecking one or more of the options on the “What do you want to copy?” page (Step 4 of 4)

Gmail - What VaultMe will copy

  1. If selected, VaultMe will copy the following from your source account Gmail:
    1. Your “Inbox” and all the emails labeled “Inbox”
    2. Your “Sent Mail” and all the emails labeled “Sent Mail”
    3. Your "Drafts" emails from the Drafts folder in your source account
    4. All the other labeled folders you created and the emails with those labels
    5. Additionally, all emails will be copied with similar labels as the source account (so that you have a closely-mirrored copy of your source account Gmail inside your destination account Gmail)
  2. VaultMe will NOT copy any of the following from your source account Gmail:
    1. Gmail “Trash” will not be copied, nor any emails labeled “Trash”
    2. Gmail “Spam” will not be copied, nor any emails labeled “Spam”
  3. VaultMe does NOT alter or delete any email in the account you are copying from (your source Google / G Suite account)
  4. VaultMe does NOT delete anything in the Gmail / G Suite account you are copying to (your destination account Gmail). It merely places a copy of your fully-labeled email folders in your Gmail

Google Drive - What VaultMe will copy

  1. VaultMe will copy the following from your source account Google Drive
    1. If "Owned by me" is selected: All the folders, sub-folders, Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, and other files that are "Owned" by you - whether they are located in "My Drive", "Shared with me" sub-folders, or "Trash"
    2. If "Shared with me" is selected: All the folders, sub-folders, Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, and other files you do not own but are “Shared” with you - whether they are located in "My Drive" or "Shared with me"
  2. VaultMe will NOT copy the following from your source account Google Drive:
    1. Sharing settings: If a file or folder was shared with your source account, you will become the new (sole) owner of the copied file/folder in your destination account, so any "shared" settings will not be preserved. I.e., if a file or folder was shared with other people from your source account, your copy will become private in the destination account (this prevents hundreds/thousands of new “invitations” from being sent out and keeps your copy private until you wish to share it)
    2. Revision history: If a file had a revision history in the source account, the revision history in the destination account will begin from the date/time the copy is made
  3. Notes:

    • All Drive folders and files will be copied with similar labels as the source account (so that you have a closely-mirrored copy of your source account Drive inside your destination account Drive)
    • Items (folders and files) which you have added to "My Drive", but are shared with you (you do not own them) will NOT be copied UNLESS "Shared with me" is selected before your copy starts.
    • VaultMe does NOT alter or delete any files or folders in the account you are copying from (your source account Drive)
    • VaultMe does NOT delete anything in the Gmail / G Suite account you are copying to (your destination account Drive). It merely places a copy of your fully-labeled Drive folders/files in your new Drive

Google Contacts - What VaultMe will copy

  1. VaultMe will copy the following from your source account Contacts
    1. All the groups and contact entries in “My Contacts”
    2. Additionally, all Contacts will be copied with similar Group labels as the source account (so that you have a closely-mirrored copy of your source account Contacts inside your destination account Contacts)
  2. VaultMe will NOT copy any of the following from your source account Contacts:
    1. Any “Directory” that your organization shares will not be copied
  3. VaultMe does NOT alter or delete any Contacts or Contact Groups in the account you are copying from (your source account)
  4. VaultMe does NOT delete anything in the Gmail / G Suite account you are copying to (your destination account). It merely places a copy of your fully-labeled Contacts / Groups in your new Contacts

Google Calendars - What VaultMe will copy

  1. VaultMe will copy the following from your source account Calendars
    1. All the Calendars and their Events in “My Calendars”
    2. Additionally, each Calendar and Event will be copied with similar labels as the source account (so that you have a closely-mirrored copy of your source account Calendars inside your destination account Calendars)
  2. VaultMe will NOT copy any of the following from your source account Calendars:
    1. If your source account was invited to an Event by someone else, you will become the new owner of the copied Event in your destination account
    2. If an Event had other attendees in the source account, the copied event will be private and the list of attendees will be appended to the details of the event so that you will know who attended (this prevents hundreds/thousands of new “event invitations” from being sent out and keeps your copy private until you wish to share it)
  3. VaultMe does NOT alter or delete any Calendars or Events in the account you are copying from (your source account)
  4. VaultMe does NOT delete anything in the Gmail / G Suite account you are copying to (your destination account). It merely places a copy of your fully-labeled Calendars / Events in your new Calendar