How to make sure all your fully-labeled Contacts copied into your destination account

Did you know?

When VaultMe makes a copy of your source account’s contacts, it creates a new "Copy Label" in your destination account with the same name as your source account email address and places all of your contacts there.

If you had groups in your source account, VaultMe makes a copy of each group name, preceeded by the same Copy Label in your destination account as shown below.

Steps to find your copied contacts

  1. Wait until your migration is complete. You will know it’s complete when you receive the “Migration Complete!” email from VaultMe (sent to your destination account).
  2. Go to https://contacts.google.com and log in to your destination account
  3. In the left hand navigation, find the label matching your source account email address of your copy under "Groups" and click on it to see your copied contacts!
  4. Note that any groups you had in the source account will be shown in the destination account as the Copy Label followed by the original group name

Why is my stuff under a Copy Label?

There are several reasons VaultMe creates a Copy Label and doesn’t “merge” contacts from your source account into the same groups in your destination account:

  • Easy verification that everything was properly copied from the source.
  • Leaves the option of simply changing the name of the Copy Label to something like “Old Contacts” to keep everything separate (we recommend this).
  • Much easier to “undo” a copy if it was made in error.
  • Consistency with the way VaultMe copies other Google services like Gmail and Drive by using the same Copy Label